Jacquel Rassenworth on “Wonder Circus”

This is a photograph of the big top in The How...
This is a photograph of the big top in The Howard Bros. Circus, a 3/4 inch to one foot replica of the Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Baily Circus in Sarasota, FL. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

OK, so I hear that we’ve got this movie called Wonder Circus. And in this movie, some kid is forced to be in the circus when the bullies in his class trick him into going into some animal cage. I eventually come and rescue him and the rest of the story is all about how I get to know this kid and stuff.

First off, this was done in the 1980’s and I have a different name, one that no one really knows. Second, how come no adults knew about the missing boy? And also, someone should have noticed the bullies shoving him into the animal’s cage and notified authorities.

As far as this goes, I say that someone should have taken better care of the kid so that he wouldn’t be stuck at the circus, but who am I to judge? Also, he helps me and yet, I can’t help him; not without him revealing some of the crap that happened to him before he joined the circus.

Well, sad to say, I think this story had deserved its 2-star rating.

