Jacquel Rassenworth on the Superbowl

Superbowl Sunday
Superbowl Sunday (Photo credit: susan_d_p)

Well, the Superbowl has come and gone and guess what? The Baltimore Ravens have defeated my hometown of San Francisco. This makes me unhappy. The 49ers was my home team, and as such, I expected my home team to win the game.

To the city of Baltimore: You may have gained the trophy, but San Francisco has something that you’ll never have…which is me.

I, Jacquel Rassenworth, am a resident of San Francisco, California. And as such, I am loyal to the Niners. I won’t be siding with any other team.

To the city of San Francisco: Don’t think of the defeat too much, as next year will come and you’ll be able to get the victory that you deserved.

That is all.

3 thoughts on “Jacquel Rassenworth on the Superbowl

  1. mikeslayen

    Thanks for the link! Don’t feel too bad you got 5 rings and two in baseball too. With our San Diego coach 😦 Hang in there!

  2. Everyone is a champion when the game is played in the right spirit, reaching the SuperBowl was an achievement itself for both the team. There is always a next time…

Comments are closed.