Jacquel Rassenworth’s letter to Pope Benedict XVI

Pope Benedict XVI during visit to São Paulo, B...
Pope Benedict XVI during visit to São Paulo, Brazil. Italiano: Papa Benedetto XVI durante visita a San Paolo, Brasile. Português: Papa Bento XVI durante visita a São Paulo, Brasil. Česky: Papež Benedikt XVI. během návštěvy brazilského São Paula. Svenska: Påven Benedictus XVI under ett besök i São Paulo, Brasilien. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

To Your Holiness,

I heard that you’re stepping down due to old age. While that’s fine and dandy, when last I heard, no pope has resigned since the year 1413. Plus, I know that popes usually worked until they die.

So, what’s the excuse for your resignation? I already won’t accept the official response to the question, as I assume that they’re trying to speak for you. I’m ashamed to think that someone like you would just throw in the towel, but maybe it’s for the best.

Sincerely,

Jacquel Rassenworth

Related Articles

