Jacquel Rassenworth presents the list of “Dummy Awards”

Well, we’ve got the Oscars and we’ve got the Razzies (which is pointless and immature), so I figured that I toss out the Dummies.

This brand of awards show is for the movies that I have considered “too dumb to watch”  and the movies on the list will probably surprise you.

And the movies are as follows:

  1. Mirror Mirror: the fact that this movie even exists just makes me want to kick everyone involved (including Sean Bean).
  2. Men in Black III: was this movie even necessary?
  3. Brave: OMG!!! I hated that movie so much!
  4. Ice Age: Continental Drift: pointless and unnecessary
  5. Madagascar 3: Europe’s Most Wanted: The franchise should have stopped at number two.
  6. The Lorax: Dr. Seuss would be weeping in his grave if he was to see what Hollywood did to his story.
  7. Ted: a man who talks to his stuffed bear? Not even funny! Put him away!
  8. Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter: has this poor man suffered enough?
  9. ParaNorman: Dumb idea, dumb movie. These people have no imagination whatsoever.
  10. The Pirates: Band of Misfits: this movie is a disgrace to pirates everywhere.

Shockingly honorable mentions:

  1. The Hunger Games: I hated the books even though I read them all and the fact that it’s a movie is an insult to kids who die needlessly due to some idiot running around with a gun unchecked and unchallenged. (I won’t be seeing the sequels, however)
  2. The Woman in Black: I think they ruined Daniel Radcliffe in this movie.
  3. The Darkest Hour: dumb concept, dumb characters, dumb movie. Why did I waste my money on this movie?
  4. Frankenweenie: this movie is a slap in the face of Mary Shelley as well as an insult to Tim Burton‘s genius.
  5. Hotel Transylvania: disgusting and tasteless at the same time.

Well, I’ll be back in a few hours to tell you all which movie on the list got the top Dummy Award. Stay tuned!

One thought on “Jacquel Rassenworth presents the list of “Dummy Awards”

  1. Pingback: Movie Legends Who Failed To Take Home Oscar Gold | askmarion

Comments are closed.