Jacquel Rassenworth on the Harry Potter parody

The Barry Trotter and the Shameless Parody dus...

The Barry Trotter and the Shameless Parody dustjacket. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

“Stupid, lame, and completely disgusting. I can’t believe I actually read this pile of crap. Please, for the love of God, don’t buy this book or rent it.”- Jacquel Rassenworth

Well, I never really said that, but here’s what I think of this story:

I’m not too big on parodies, as they seem to look like utter tripe . They deliberately changed up everything that you like and screw it up just to make a cheap buck.

But that’s not all.

I thought that the parody had some taste to it, but it felt dull and insignificant, as if the story did not want to be written. Don’t get me wrong, but I think that the author could have done a better job than what we have here.

Well, that’s all I have to say about this story. Please (don’t) read it.

 

