Jacquel Rassenworth on “The Great Gatsby”

The cover of the first edition of The Great Ga...

The cover of the first edition of The Great Gatsby (1925) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Well, I went to see the movieThe Great Gatsby” last night and I regret to say that I was a bit disappointed with the movie. The movie was based on the book by F. Scott Fitzgerald and judging by the difficulty that I had doing the schoolwork based on the book, I had a hard time watching the movie. Sure it looks good, but if the movie has a story in it that I don’t understand, then I can’t enjoy it.

If you watched this movie, let me know what you think of it.

One thought on “Jacquel Rassenworth on “The Great Gatsby”

  1. I really liked the movie … I think it did a good job of being one person’s interpretation of the book not trying to fit everything in. But as a lover of the book, I understand why you were disappointed. I just thought it captured the glamour and spirit of the movie so well!

Comments are closed.