Jacquel Rassenworth on Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters

Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief
Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Well, Shar, Maddy, and Scott will be mad at me.

Last night, I went to see the movie Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters. I tell you one thing, though, not as good as the first movie.

But what I do know is that the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series is just as good and yet much better than Harry Potter. The reason why I’m saying that is that

  1. Percy Jackson is about Greek mythology and Harry Potter is about witchcraft
  2. Percy Jackson is more relatable than Harry Potter
  3. Being a demigod is a lot more exciting than being a wizard

​Anyway, in saying all of that, I bet that given a few years, Percy Jackson could one day surpass Harry Potter in terms of popularity, fans, and even (believe it or not) readership. And be honest with yourself, why would you want to read some story about some silly boy wizard when you could be reading about a demigod. Demigods are cool.

Anyway, I’m still kind of bummed over the no fan fiction rule and I’m still fighting against Leslie, so if anything happens, I’ll let you know.

