Jacquel Rassenworth on Elysium

UNIQUE PICTURE: Earth as seen from the outer S...

UNIQUE PICTURE: Earth as seen from the outer Solar System (Photo credit: Icarus Kuwait)

I’m glad that I’m old enough to watch R-rated movies by myself, and this is the first one of many.

I’m not a huge science fiction geek, but Elysium was very good. Even better was the fight between Matt Damon and Jodie Foster. They was also this nagging feeling that I kept getting, such as the apocalypse happened and while everyone else has to stay on Earth, those who had plenty live on Elysium, a space city orbiting above the Earth. (I hope that they hurry up and build that place, as I’m tired of living on Earth)

While I’m waiting for that to happen, I’ve been writing some MEfiction and I’ll be putting it up here. Nothing is off limits, and there’s nothing that Leslie can do about it.

See you later.

