Jacquel Rassenworth on Thanksgiving Day

Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade on Broadway in ...
Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade on Broadway in the upper 40s, 1979. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone! (If you’re not American. That’s just a good reason why we eat excessive amounts of food)

Anyway, I’m being forced awake to watch the Thanksgiving Day parade with the family, but I don’t want to watch TV unless I’m being featured. But since I’m not, it’s going to be a huge waste of time.

Also, I had to face a ton of scrutiny about my future, which includes college, marriage and children. It’s funny how my Uncle Frank has my future planned out while I’m not exactly on board with marriage and children. I have no desire to die while my children are still babies.

Besides, there’s other things that I want to do with my life anyway.

Well, I’m off, seeing as I can’t get away from my relatives for a second. I love them all, but sometimes, you have to know when enough is enough.

