Jacquel Rassenworth on The Desolation of Smaug

Hobbit House from Lord of the Rings by Michael...

Hobbit House from Lord of the Rings by Michael Matti (Photo credit: Michael Matti)

Exactly what it sounds like.

I’m jealous of Shar and Maddy right now; they got to see The Desolation of Smaug last night and they didn’t invite me! (that’s what I get for hanging out with Laurette instead of Maryanne! at least Maryanne doesn’t try to make me sick!)

Anyway, I was happily dragged out of bed and taken to the midnight showing of The Desolation of Smaug and yes, it was GREAT!!! I could not believe what I was seeing, although I really hate the cliffhanger that resulted.  I mean, come on, Peter Jackson, you can’t possibly leave us hanging with just TWO movies, right?

Of course, Benedict Cumberbatch as Smaug scared the crap out of me. (and people write slash stories about him and Bilbo WHY???)

One thought on “Jacquel Rassenworth on The Desolation of Smaug

  1. Pingback: Writing Goal + Whatever | The Days and Nights of KashmirGirl1976

Comments are closed.