Jacquel Rassenworth on the Golden Globes

Amy Poehler and Tina Fey at the premiere of Ba...
Amy Poehler and Tina Fey at the premiere of Baby Mama in New York City at the 2008 Tribeca Film Festival. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Ok, so I’m more of an Oscars watcher and I really wanted to watch the 49ers game, but this was kind of important.

Anyway, the show wasn’t too bad, no thanks to Tina Fey and Amy Pohler, but it wasn’t very good either. The jokes were lame, the wrong people won, and to make matters worse, the best movie glorified slavery. (That made me angry more than anything else that night; not even Maddy could get me to calm down.)

Anyway, a non-Disney song won the best song award. Finally, some faith in humanity has been restored.

But I cut my viewing short to watch the memorial for Ariel Sharon, thus missing Woody Allen getting the Cecil B. DeMille award. Uncle Dan was upset over that; he was waiting for that all night. According to Shar, Woody Allen wasn’t there to accept the award. Thank you Diane Keaton.

But will I be watching the Golden Globes next year? Unless it’s a good host, don’t count on it.

Enhanced by Zemanta
