Jacquel Rassenworth on the Grammy’s

Official 52nd Grammy Awards Poster Art
Official 52nd Grammy Awards Poster Art (Photo credit: william couch)

I usually avoid the Grammys (because I’m not too bg on music awards shows as a whole, but Sarah forced me to watch the show anyway.

The show wasn’t too bad, but it could be better. For example, why the heck did Mackelmore and Ryan Lewis do the song “Same Love“??? Seriously!!! I was expecting “Thrift Shop” or “Can’t Hold Us“. Come on mow, people! It’s not about love, it’s about the music.

As for the Beatles, look for a blog post regarding them.

Anyway, Kendrick Lamar and Imagine Dragons ended up killing the night for me with their spectacular performance. Also, Willie Nelson, Kris Kristofferson, and Merle Haggard? Awesome! Daft Punk racking up a string of awards and Taylor Swift not winning anything? Faith in humanity has been restored!

But will I be watching the Grammy’s next year? Unless some singer I like gets nominated, not gonna happen.

Enhanced by Zemanta
