Jacquel Rassenworth on the Sochi Olympics Opening Ceremony

Team USA enters BC Place Stadium during the Op...

Team USA enters BC Place Stadium during the Opening Ceremony of the XXI Olympic Winter Games, Feb. 12, 2010, in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Well, the ceremony is now underway, and I’m the one telling you about it! But anyway, you’re not missing anything, so don’t worry.

But as the ceremony is going on, it’ll do you no good if I just tell you about it; all I can say is that you need to see it for yourself. It is too much for words.

I’ll be cheering for the USA team, so no griping about me cheering for the other teams. I do not support the gay athletes, however (Plus, I’m not too big on gay rights), and if you have a problem with that, then don’t let the door hit you on the way out.

Anyway, I can feel the excitement that is rising and I know that very soon, the Olympics are starting. I’ll get back to you all later on tonight (USA time) when you’ve seen the ceremony for yourselves.

Enhanced by Zemanta
