Jacquel Rassenworth on Valentine’s Day

English: Saint Valentine kneeling

English: Saint Valentine kneeling (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

It’s a bit after 7:00 in the evening in Sochi, but for those who are still in the United States, enjoy your Valentine’s Day.

Well, I’m not too big on that day, seeing as the saint who inspired that day was executed by Roman soldiers for performing Christian marriages. Saint Valentine was a man who was just trying to help couples get married and defy an unfair law that said that the couples shouldn’t marry.

That was that; we’re in the now.

I don’t have much of a reason to believe that true love conquers all, seeing as I have a gay cousin who walked out on his wife and children and took up with a male partner. (I haven’t seen him since God knows when.) Plus, with these gay marriages popping up everywhere, I am beginning to doubt if traditional marriage is going to last.

(David reassures me that no matter what, traditional marriage is going to win in the end.)

Anyway, I’ll be going now, seeing as there really isn’t anything good to watch in theaters and I’m not even going to waste your time talking about movies that I don’t like. So there is that.

I’ll be back to give you the lowdown on the Olympic events tonight.

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “Jacquel Rassenworth on Valentine’s Day

Comments are closed.