Not all people support Jacquel’s trip to Sochi

I have now realized that I’ve been out of school for almost a month. That’s because I’m watching the Olympics live in Sochi. But now, I’ve gotten a stern warning from one of my classmates regarding my prolonged absense. I will be publishing the letter in full so that you can all understand how he was. Plus you can have my reaction to the letter. )I’m warning you now, Philip, everyone’s going to find out what you said to me. Deal with your shame!)

Here’s the letter:

Jacquel,

You think that just because your family comes from Russia that you can just skip a month’s worth of school and have fun in a country that hates gays for being gay? You are a sad, sick bitch who cares for nothing but her own interests instead of the interests of other people? Shame on you for leaving school and watching a bunch of people fight for a useless piece of gold.

~Philip Levett

And here’s my reaction to the letter:

Philip,

You have a lot of nerve to be insulting me and my family’s decision to go to Sochi. Who are you to deny me the right to watch the Olympics live in my ancestral homeland? I’m ashamed to have known you for as long as I have and I certainly regret meeting you at all. If that’s how you want it, look forward to a beating as soon as I get home.

~yours for the bashing,

Jacquel Rassenworth

Well, that’s how one person feels about me and my trip to Sochi. I bet that 99% of you should be yelling at Philip for daring to slam my decision to go to Sochi. It wasn’t my decision to leave, anyway.

And if you claim to be gay, then I want nothing to do with you.

That’s all.

The rest of you can enjoy the Olympics. Let’s go Team USA!!!

Enhanced by Zemanta
Jacquel Rassenworth on Pompeii

English: Pompeii, with Vesuvius towering above.

English: Pompeii, with Vesuvius towering above. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Talk about a horrible way to die.

I was lucky to catch this movie in theaters and yes, it looked very impressive. For the historical fan, Pompeii was the story about what happened when Mount Etna blew its stack several hundred years ago and killed off scores of the population of Pompeii. The story is also about one man’s quest to keep his girlfriend safe, even when the chaos is everywhere.

But I wasn’t exactly “blown away” by the movie. Not until I rewatch this one with my friends.

Now,, I’m banking on Divergent.

Enhanced by Zemanta