Jacquel Rassenworth on the Oscars 2014

Well, last night I did watch the Oscars and the sad thing about it was, though, it was too clean. Much too clean. Not one bad joke, not one subtle gay reference, and the winners were just too predictable.

Also, even though Ellen DeGeneres was funny, the show was too dumb for her tastes. I mean, selfies and ordering pizza is fun and all, but this is an awards show, not a teen party! You seriously have to be kidding me right there.

Plus, how can you celebrate the “shame of humanity”, which is what I call “12 Years a Slave“? I think that all White people should be ashamed of themselves and all black people should be angry and bitter about the whole thing. Slavery in all cases is unacceptable. I’m not kidding when I say that.

All in all, I think the show was a huge disappointment, and I’m not sure if I’m going to be watching the Oscars next year.

Enhanced by Zemanta
