Jacquel Rassenworth on Divergent

Preparing for Divergent

Preparing for Divergent (Photo credit: claireviolet82)

I take it that you missed me, didn’t you?

Well, I’m back and I’m ready to talk about the new hit movie Divergent, which comes out in theaters last night. This time, I made sure to actually READ the book before seeing the movie.

Anyway, here’s the rundown:

In a Chicago that was destroyed in a war, the city’s population is divided into four factions.  On a certain day, teenagers are forced to choose which faction they will spend their lives in; the move inherently divides families and friends. A girl is found to be Divergent, which means that she can’t easily be sorted into the factions that are part of the city. She later rebels against the government when the truth behind the factions is revealed.

Ok, I’m off to see the movie this afternoon, when Shara comes to Forks for a class trip.

Enhanced by Zemanta
