Jacquel Rassenworth on Mother’s Day

English: Mother's Day card

English: Mother’s Day card (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

As we all know, today is Mother’s Day, a day where we sit back and recognize everything that our mothers have done for us.

And once again, I am among those whose mothers are no longer with them due to death or estrangement.

This makes me unhappy and I feel like I’m not worth anything because I don’t have a mother.

But anyway, I think that it’s time for the media (and literature) to stop killing off mothers because it’s rude and disrespectful to the children who are in those stories. Seriously, we could do much better if they had their mothers in their lives.

But that’s just me.

So, maybe instead of being a free bird, my real-life counterpart needs to find a nice guy, settle down, and raise children because I think that what she’s doing right now is wasteful.

But that’s just me.

Excuse me while I feel inadequate for missing my mother.

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “Jacquel Rassenworth on Mother’s Day

  1. Thankfully I still have my mother with me. She’s getting pretty old but we still have some good conversations and she’s the rock that keeps our family together.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

  2. Pingback: Tribute to Mothers | Making Money Selling Luxury Jewelry

Comments are closed.