Jacquel Rassenworth on Prom

A typical gathering, with boys in tuxedos, and...

A typical gathering, with boys in tuxedos, and girls in dresses with corsages on their wrists. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Well, David and I attended our school prom last night. Yeah, I know, I’m being redundant here. But hear me out for a second, OK?

The place was packed and because last year’s seniors had either skipped out on prom altogether or went to the movies, our class president had the doors to the gym locked and we couldn’t leave until 1:30 A.M. Meaning that it was about 2:45 A.M. when I FINALLY got to bed.

Yeah, that was a huge disappointment.

Plus the prom was not a success and I didn’t get to be prom queen.

Life is a bummer sometimes.

Maybe I should have gone to Harrison Creek instead of the prom.

Enhanced by Zemanta
