Jacquel Rassenworth on Christmas 2014

Cover of the cassette edition of Nicol William...
Cover of the cassette edition of Nicol Williamson’s dramatization of The Hobbit featuring the illustration Bilbo Comes to the Huts of the Raftelves by J. R. R. Tolkien (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Once again, it’s Christmas. and this time, we all went to the movies, where I forced everyone but Laurette to watch “Battle of the Five Armies” with me. I’m sure that scores of people were screaming and crying throughout the whole thing, with one of my younger cousins planning to sue Peter Jackson for killing Kili and not letting him hook up with Tauriel.

Wow. how witty are our kids today! (Plus I’m going out on a limb and going to state the obvious: Bilbo Baggins and Thorin Oakenshield were totally a couple and Bilbo probably married him before he went crazy and then got himself killed by stupid Azog. which is now why Bilbo never remarried at all or had children.

He was a widow. Now you know!)

Anyway, I’m not listing my gifts, but everything I got seemed to relate to the Hobbit movies. Nice going, dudes!

I’ll be back with more real soon.

