Jacquel Rassenworth on Terry Prachett

Terry Pratchett at Worldcon 2005 in Glasgow, A...
Terry Pratchett at Worldcon 2005 in Glasgow, August 2005. Picture taken by Szymon Sokół. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Once again, another great author buys the farm.

This morning, David emailed me a message detailing the death of Terry Pratchett. At first, I didn’t know who he was; not until some guy in my English class started talking about the Discworld series, and then I knew.

Looks like I better get started reading those books now.

But still, it’s sad when great authors like Terry Pratchett are gone, never to produce another great work while people like JK Rowling are allowed to run around the planet unchecked, unchallenged, writing all sorts of crap that never should be published to begin with. Mr. Pratchett will be missed.

