Jacquel Rassenworth on Mother’s Day 2015

English: Mother's Day card

English: Mother’s Day card (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Once again, it’s Mother’s Day. And where am I?

Sitting at home on a couch watching Outlander reruns.

Sorry mom, but I can’t call it Mother’s Day if you’re not around. I absolutely envy Shara and Maddy and their moms; at least they still have their moms. And Scott hasn’t seen his mom since God knows when.

And to the person whose failure to pay attention to the road and drinking which caused my mother’s death, I hope that you look at yourself in the mirror and realize when it it it you have been to take a mother away from a child because that is the worst thing that you have done. You are a sad, sad person and I bet your mother doesn’t want to have anything to do with you at all, not after what you did to my family.

Yeah, I can be so harsh.

Be good to your mothers, everyone.

