Jacquel Rassenworth on Caitlyn Jenner

First off, I don’t know why they’re praising Bruce Jenner‘s decision to come out as a woman named Caitlyn, but I feel that this is an insult to transgender people everywhere. (And some of those people read my blog)

(Plus, I am taking the name Caitlyn off the list of names I’m giving my future kids.)

Anyway, I’m beyond disappointed with this announcement and with Caitlyn. This whole thing could have better handled, with family counseling and therapy. (I’m speaking from experience when a few years ago, my cousin Sal was caught trying on one of my grandmother’s dresses and the family had to sit him down and explain that what he did was not acceptable and he needed to confess his sins to the priest. Today, he is a counselor to troubled children.)

I really hope that this story serves its purpose that you may get pats on the back now for something that society deems “acceptable“, but you’ll get heartbreak later on in life because you cheated God out of his plans for you.

